Dethroning Ferrari: Red Bull’s quest to conquer the prancing horse

| 4 Agosto 2023 | IL FORMAT

With the end of the Belgium Grand Prix, Max Verstappen has broken another record. On the 30th of July, the dutch driver scored his eight win in a row with his previous ones having taken place in Miami, Monaco, Spain, Canada, Austria, Britain and Hungary. He’s currently the second driver in the history of Formula One with the most consecutive wins.

Before the Belgium Grand Prix, Verstappen was tied with two of Ferrari’s most reputable drivers, Michael Schumacher, having won seven consecutive races in 2004 and Alberto Ascari, in 1952/1953. Ascari had been holding the title as driver with most consecutive wins for over 50 years, until he eventually tied with Schumacher and was then dethroned in 2013 by none other than four time World Driving Champion Sebastian Vettel, another hungry bull.

History seems to be repeating itself now that another Red Bull driver has surpassed both Ferrari drivers who previously held 1-2 in most consecutive wins. It comes as no surprise that Max Verstappen is gearing up to get his ninth consecutive win at his home race in the Netherlands on August 27th after the summer break to even the score with Sebastian Vettel.

TAG: #BelgiumGrandPrix, #English, #FormulaOne, #MaxVerstappen, #RedBull, Ferrari, Formula1
Articoli Correlati
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com